Community Reinvestment Area (CRA)

The City of Lorain’s Building, Housing & Planning Department will serve as the responsible department for the processing of Community Reinvestment Area (CRA) applications within the five (5) CRA Zones located throughout the City.

CRA applications will only be accepted during normal business hours, Monday through Friday between 8:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m. in the Building, Housing & Planning Department, Lorain City Hall, 5th Floor. 

Any questions can be directed to Neighborhood Development Specialist, Drew Crawford at 440-204-2082 or

  1. Drew Crawford

    Neighborhood Development Specialist
    Phone: 440-204-2082