CRA (Community Reinvestment Area)

The City of Lorain’s Building, Housing & Planning Department will serve as the responsible department for the processing of Community Reinvestment Area (CRA) applications within the five (5) CRA Zones located throughout the City.

CRA applications will only be accepted during normal business hours, Monday through Friday between 8:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m. in the Building, Housing & Planning Department, Lorain City Hall, 5th Floor. 

Any questions can be directed to the Neighborhood Development Specialist, Andrea Smith, at 440-204-2305 or  

  1. Andrea Smith

    Neighborhood Development Specialist